All things Matte: NYX Cosmetics

I am a huge fan of matte make up, whether it be matte nail polish, matte foundations and of course lipsticks and lip creams are of no exception.

NYX Matte Lipstick

NYX have welcomed a selection of bold coloured matte lipsticks for all skin colours. Typically, I love the consistency of a matte lipstick, however what I do find is that at times these can be very drying, but I guess that comes with using a lipstick with this particular finish. I also find that some matte colours aren’t true to colour. Having said this, I did find this matte lipstick to be highly pigmented which was perfect!

Matte

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream 

I am a huge fan of the NYX Matte Lip Cream already. I feel like this lip product offers the best of both worlds. Recently, I’ve been on a hunt to try a matte lip cream having heard numerous reviews about how well they work. I am not disappointed in the slightest. I think my only worry about this products would be its durability as its my first time using such a product. Nevertheless, I am pleasantly surprised

MatteMatte

Leave a Reply

