Shea Moisture Coconut & Hibiscus Curl & Shine Conditioner Review

coconut

Better late than never, but I’ve finally found a hair line which offers all natural ingredients, well I would actually put it down to watching one of my favourite You Tubers, SunKissAlba who convinced me that Shea Moisture would work wonders on my hair. And after reading further reviews, I decided it was time to give it a go and hey it’s not like I haven’t tried my hands on 101 other products that aren’t natural so what was the worse thing that could happen right?

I popped into my local hair retailer to see whether they had Shea Moisture because I saw comments on different blogs saying that we have a limit here in the UK in terms of finding all the products. Before going into the store I checked on Amazon but couldn’t find all the products so I thought let me have a look in store and then have a look online for the ones I can’t find. Thankfully, I was actually able to find all the products that I was after. Well, I actually want to go back and buy more products, but on that occasion I got the Shea Moisture Coconut & Hibiscus Curl & Shine Conditioner which I will review today, as well as the Shea Moisture Jamaican Black Castor Oil Strengthen, Grow & Restore Shampoo and the Shea Moisture Coconut & Hibiscus Co-Wash Conditioning Cleanser.

Shea Moisture Coconut & Hibiscus Curl & Shine Conditioner Review

I have decided to firstly review the conditioner as this is the product I have used the most. It isn’t always a good idea to have a high expectation of a product you’ve never used, however I couldn’t help but feel this way especially knowing that the ingredients were natural and the fact that it was a conditioner. My expectations were definitely met, starting off with its gorgeous scent, it smells amazing! Naturally, I love the scent of coconut as I mentioned in a previous post on the Vatika Coconut Oil so it was a no brainer that I would fall in love with the scent.

How did it work?

The most important aspect of it all is the end result of using this product. I usually use the product as a deep conditioner where I sleep with it in my hair.  I then use either the shampoo or just co-wash depending on the condition of my hair. I also like to leave a hint of the conditioner on my hair, leaving my curls extremely defined and much tighter than they would usually be. My hair also feels exceptionally soft which I’m putting it down to the all-natural ingredients although I’m no hair expert.

What it promises

The Coconut & Hibiscus Curl & Shine Conditioner promises to tame frizz, detangle and smooth hair and restore moisture and I honesty see all of the above. I think the only downfall would be the size of the bottle, although that has no impact on how well the product actually works. I additionally love the pump making it much easier to access.

My overall impression of the conditioner is a great one mainly because the conditioner didn’t leave my hair feeling drained or dry but moisturised and full of life! I purchased the Coconut & Hibiscus Curl & Shine Conditioner for either £10 or £11. You can find the product in most Afro- Caribbean stores, depending on where you live, however you can always find it online, and directly from Shea Moisture.

Leave a Reply

