Dabur Vatika Virgin Olive Deep Conditioning Mask Review

Today I will be reviewing one of my favourite hair brands; Darbur Vatika.

vatika oilve mask

I think it is only right that I share my thoughts regarding this amazing hair line which I’ve been using for a number of years. I’ve reviewed the Cactus Oil which is my favourite hair oil ever, In addition to the Coconut Oil, Olive Oil and the Intensive Nourishment Conditioner. Today however, I am dedicating this post to the Dabur Vatika Virgin Olive Deep Conditioning Mask.

So what are the stand out ingredients of this product?

Olive

Almond

Henna

What the Dabur Vatika Virgin Olive Deep Conditioning Hair Mask promises to tackle?

This hair mask promises to relieve dry, dull and lifeless hair, and for those days when your hair needs some extra tender loving care, this product works wonderfully. I particularly like this conditioner because it provides an overload of moisture which works well for my hair although some people may not like this factor as much. The hair mask utilises ingredients such as the Olive and the Almond to nourish scalp and hair. I think that the mask works brilliantly and deep conditions my hair especially during days when it needs an extra boost of moisture and conditioning. I also notice that my hair is very bouncy and my curls very defined after using this mask, although it doesn’t change my natural hair curl pattern.

I also love its scent, in fact I love all the scents of all Dabur’s products that I’ve used so over the years. For those who only use all natural ingredients, unfortunately the mask is fragrances and all ingredients aren’t 100 natural as it contains stabilisers and preservatives.

How I apply the mask

It is advised to leave the mask on for 5-7 minutes, however I preferred to use it as a leave in conditioner for an hour or so, wrapping my hair in a towel or placing a plastic bag over it. I’ve done this plenty of times, and when I instantly see the benefits after washing the conditioner off my hair. I also like the smell it leaves on my hair even after giving my scalp a good scrub using my favourite shampoo at the moment which is the She Moisture’s Jamaican Black Castor Oil Strengthen, Grow & Restore Shampoo that I will shortly be reviewing.

To conclude, I would say that it’s of no surprise that I am a big fan of this hair line as it never fails to live up to its expectations. I am planning on trying their Black Seed Conditioning Mask, and cannot wait to share my thoughts and experiences with you, so do look out for a review in the near future!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

