Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate Review

For just over 6 months now, I have been using Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate and wanted to write a short review of the product.

kiehl's

I came across this Serum about 7 months ago after watching a review of it on YouTube. One review shouldn’t be considered research, so for that reason I looked at more reviews and by the end of my ‘research’ I was convinced this would be a worthwhile purchase.

The Midnight Recovery Concentrate is the second serum I’m using, and because of my lack of experience in the serum department, I didn’t know how oily the formula would turn out to be or if wasn’t going to be oily at all. The only other serum I tried was slightly more water based and more of a cream than an oil.

Where some people worry about combating oils I worry about dryness in my t-zone. I use Bio Oil and rich moisturizers so breaking out wasn’t a worry for me, aside from my forehead area which seems to be a bit oily.

What it promises to do:

Kiehl’s Midnight Recover Concentrate is made up 99.8% natural ingredients such as Omega 6 Fatty Acids, Squalane Lavender & other essential oils such as Primrose Oil.

Through its use of ingredients such as Squalane the serum promises to promote younger looking skin, hydration and smoother and softer skin.

How to use the serum: 

On cleansed skin, evenly distribute 2 or 3 drops of the serum, although I use more depending on the condition of my skin.

How I use the product:

I use the serum typically just before bed, I also apply the product to my face after having a shower which I love. One day out of the week I also use it as part of my facial routine. I find that it has the right consistency without being overly oily.

My final thoughts on Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate:

I purchased this serum, hoping for amazing results because of its price and because of what I saw online. It works wonders at hydrating my skin and I can see myself implementing the serum in my Winter routine for sure. While I love using the product and the effects it leaves on my skin in the morning, I wouldn’t say that I can see a drastic difference just yet. I am particularly pleased by how long I have managed to keep this product because I am someone who overly moisturizes and probably uses a product over what is advised! And despite using 4 or 5 drops, I still have half of the product left which shows that it is really worth the price tag and has the potential to work as a product that can be implemented in your skin routine if it works for your skin type.

I don’t know about you, but I find that I sometimes discover a product that I like, but because of how expensive it is, I use it here and there or stop altogether, but because of how long this serum has lasted, I wont have to worry about a shortage!

I purchased Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate from their website for £36.00

(This post wasn’t sponsored)

Leave a Reply

