Jagua Henna Art

For centuries, henna has been used as a form of beautification in India and the Arabian peninsula, the horn of Africa and Northern Africa.

Henna1

This year, Henna has become a big trend so much so that my Instagram is constantly bombarded by beautiful images of henna art. While I have always loved henna, this is the first time I have actually applied the henna on my skin without the help of a professional artist. I saw the likes of Chrisspy, a popular make up guru attempting the art of henna design and so I just had to give it a go.

henna

I just want to clarify that black henna, used for dying the hair is not to be applied on the skin as it causes burning. Before using the Jagua Henna which I am reviewing today, I used black henna which burnt my skin, so black henna should be a no go zone!

I don’t know about you, but I always discover new products by watching YouTube tutorials. So after watching a few tutorials, I ended up stumbling across the Earth Jagua Henna which I ordered from Amazon. Earth Jagua Henna is a gel based temporary henna free of all toxic ingredients such as PPD which is found in black henna. I ordered the henna for around $30.00.

I absolutely love the henna because it stains so well. I applied the henna and left it to dry for around 4 hours which left an amazing, lasting for 8 days.

What do you guys think of Henna, do you love it as much as I do?

Leave a Reply

