Murad Environmental Shield Advanced Active Radiance Serum Review

Over the last 2 years I have been reading and watching reviews on what is quickly becoming one of my favourite skin care lines.Yes, a bold statement but Murad has not disappointed and in fact has improved my skin beyond my expectations.

murad_advanced-active-radia1

Where it all began

I popped into Debenhams and brought Murad for the first time. I picked up the ‘Environmental Shield’ line which was fitting for my skin as it offered exactly what I had been looking for. The friendly advisor at the Murad stand went through the different products and suggested Environmental Shield as I wanted to remove all dullness from my skin. If, like me, you sit on a computer all day, then you will know just how frustrating it can be for your skin and especially your eyes. For this reason and for a number of other reasons, including discoloration, scars and dark circles, I decided that the Environmental Shield line was for me.

Over the next few weeks, I will be reviewing the products from Murad’s Environmental Shield line, starting with the Active Radiance Serum which is by far, my favourite product.

What is the Active Radiance Serum

Murad’s Advanced Active Radiance Serum is a high potent, high performing serum which is jam-packed with brightening properties. The serum features Hexapepetide-2 which boosts the skins natural radiance and clarifies with Resilient C complex. According to Murad, this serum has 50 times the collagen which in turn brightens beyond the normal capacity of Vitamin C. Murad also promises to improve brightness by 60% in less than one week as well as renewing skin for a more youthful complexion.

How to use

To use the serum, simply apply over your face, neck and chest and allow to dry for one minute. I normally use 2-3 pumps for maximum benefit.

I use the serum every night and apply it over my face and neck and  I follow with either the Essential-C Day Moisture Broad Spectrum SPF 30 or another cream of my choice.

Improvements I have noticed 

I have seen a significant improvement in the overall brightness of my complexion especially when I exfoliate my skin. In the morning my skin is left feeling soft and looks, plump and youthful. I have seen these improvements in just a few months so I am curious to see if my skin will continue to improve!

I purchased 15ml Advanced Active Radiance Serum as part of the ‘Merry and Glowing’ Christmas gift set for £60.00 from Debenhams (Box set includes the 200ml Essential C Cleanser & 50ml Essential C Day Moisture Broad Spectrum SPF 30)

3 comments

Leave a Reply

