Murad Environmental Shield Essential -C Cleanser Review

The Essential-C Cleanser is part of Murad’s Environmental Shield line and the next product that I’ll be reviewing.

murad_ess-c-cleanser_lr

Yesterday I kicked it off by reviewing the Advanced Active Radiance Serum. Be on the look out for more product reviews over the next few days.

Where it began

I first got my hands on the Essential-C Cleanser when I went into Debenhams this summer. To be honest, this particular product was not on my radar as I hadn’t heard much about it. The cleanser was included in the box-set that I picked up and me being the beauty junky that I am, I wanted to understand exactly what the Environmental Shield line was all about, and of-course incorporating the cleanser was a must! The lovely advisor talked me through the benefits and informed me that the cleaner was gentle enough for daily use and suggested incorporating it in my daily regimen for best results.

What is the Essential-C Cleanser

The Essential-C Cleanser is a gel cleanser packed with Vitamin A, C and E, these key ingredients assist in defending the skin from free radical damage. The gel cleanser also removes environmental impurities, hydrates the skin. Other key ingredients such as Allantoin and Panthenol calm stressed skin. The gel has a very light and pleasant scent which are the result of Mandarin, Orange, Basil and Grapefruit.

How to use

To use, simply massage a drop or two of the gel over dampened face and neck. I use it in the morning and in the evening and for when you want to really pamper your skin, you can use it alongside a cleansing brush.

Overall conclusion

While I love the soft scent and the feel of the gel on my skin, I can’t say that I’ve seen a remarkable difference in the quality of my skin as a result of using the gel. When I team the Essential-C Cleanser with my Mary Kay Skinvigorating Cleansing Brush, my skin is left feeling soft, deeply cleansed and looks amazing. One thing I particularly love about this cleanser is that it doesn’t dry out my skin like many other cleansers that I’ve used. There is a great balance where it cleans my skin thoroughly while leaving it hydrated which is a perfect combination for my skin type, especially in this cold weather.

I purchased the cleanser as part of the ‘Merry and Glowing’ Christmas gift set for £60.00 from Debenhams (Box set includes the Advanced Active Radiance Serum & 50ml Essential C Day Moisture Broad Spectrum SPF 30).

Be on the look out as I’ll be reviewing a few more products from the line over the next few days.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

