Murad Environmental Shield Instant Radiance Eye Cream Review

I recently reviewed the Advanced Active Radiance Serum  and the Essential -C Cleanser. Today I’ll be reviewing the Instant Radiance Eye Cream from Murad’s Environmental Shield line.

murad_instant-radiance-eye

Where it Began

I first got my hands on the Instant Radiance Eye Cream when I bought it as part of Murad’s Environmental Shield Face and Eye Duo Set. The Face and Eye Duo Set was £55.00 which is a bargain considering the fact that the eye cream alone retails for £45.00

What is the Instant Radiance Eye Cream

The Instant Radiance Eye Cream is formulated to improve the appearance of dark circles in the entire eye area including the lids and the brow bone. Murad’s Instant Radiance Eye Cream is proven to lessen the appearance of dark circles by 30% in just 15 minutes! Not only this, but the eye cream is said to minimise the appearance of dark circles by 48%, on continual use as well as improving smoothness by 48% after just one application.

So how can one product claim these wonders?

Thanks to key ingredients such as the Resilient-C Complex which increases collagen production, Retinyl Palmitate which brightens and Tangerine Butter which has smoothing properties, the texture of the skin is improved as well as the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.

The importance of using an eye creams & why I use it

As a 27-year-old, working and living in a busy and cosmopolitan city such as London, it’s vital that I take care of my skin early on. And frankly, before this year, I had never purchased an eye cream. Wrinkles where never a concern for me, instead I assumed that I’d be dealing with wrinkles when the time comes. While many people in their mid-20’s have this same idea, I recently learnt that preventing wrinkles in your early years is a much better approach. With this being said, I started using eye creams.

Murad’s Instant Radiance Eye Cream is the second eye cream product I’ve purchased, so its fair to say that I’m still new to the world of eye creams. I started using the product in the quest to minimise my dark circles, especially around my right eye as I have a visible vein. To make matters worse, the skin around my eye area is very thin which is a problematic combination to say the least!

How I use Murad’s Instant Radiance Eye Cream

I normally apply a serum, followed by a cream of my choice and leave the eye cream as the last product that I apply. I use a small amount of the product in a tapping motion focusing mainly on my dark circles.

I’ve been using a generous amount lately, nonetheless the cream seems to be lasting pretty well, especially if you consider the fact that I use it almost every night. I’ve had it for around 4-5 months and it’s not even half way done. The eye cream is definitely stretching far which sort of makes up for the cost!

My overall conclusion of the product

While I’ve been using the product for just over 4 months, I can’t say that I’ve noticed a drastic difference in the appearance of my dark circles. Some days, I look at the skin around my eyes and think ‘wow’, but then other days I don’t see it. Its my first pot of the eye cream so perhaps  I should do an update once it’s finished.

I’ve watched numerous videos online about improvement after one application. Did I see a sudden improvement? Honestly I didn’t. I have dark skin so I don’t know if that’s a factor, but hey, I guess products work their magic differently on each individual. Despite this, one thing I do love about the eye cream is how soft it makes my skin feel the next day. It nourishes and hydrates my skin overnight which I love.

I’m curious to see just how far this product improves the appearance of my dark circles and overall eye area over the next few months!

Murad’s Instant Radiance Eye Cream is available from Murad and Debenhams.

One comment

Leave a Reply

